Incorporated in 1979, the 4-H British Columbia Foundation is a non-profit organization which provides an opportunity for interested individuals, organizations and companies to contribute financially to the 4-H British Columbia program.

Working closely with the 4-H British Columbia Provincial Council which administers the 4-H British Columbia program, the Foundation's key objective is to assist the Council in providing additional 4-H programs over and above those offered through sponsorship by the B.C. Ministry of Agriculture, and other organizations.

Registered as a charitable organization, the 4-H British Columbia Foundation issues receipts eligible for charitable tax credits. A one time or annual donation to the 4-H British Columbia Foundation is invested in perpetuity with the interest put toward new and additional 4-H programs.

4-H BC Foundation Trustees 2019


  • Gordon Bryant
    Chilliwack, BC

Vice President

  • Doug Haughton
    Knutsford, BC


  • Barry Remus
    Duncan, BC


  • Tony DeGroot
    Chilliwack, BC
  • Mary MacGregor QC 
    Kamloops, BC
  • Mark Nairn
    Williams Lake, BC
  • Lynn Lashuk 
    Kelowna, BC


  • Lorna Kotz
    Vernon, BC


  • Aleda Welch
    Vernon, BC

Fund Development Coordinator

  • Belinda Field
    Vernon, BC